9jabook & Tweeterest Digital Network !

from 9jabook

Ondo State Governor, Dr. Olusegun Rahman Mimiko, has won the October 20, 2012 governorship election in the state.

According to the summary figures declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission’s Chief Returning Officer for the election and Vice-Chancellor of the Federal University of Technology, Akure, Prof. Biyi Daramola, in a live telecast at the state office of the agency, Mimiko scored a total of 260 199 votes and beat 12 other contestants to clinch a second term.

Daramola, who read the results for five minutes, said Mimiko was followed by Mr. Olusola Oke of the Peoples Democratic Party, with 155961 votes; and Mr. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of the Action Congress of Nigeria, with 143512 votes.

Daramola said there was a total of 1,638,950 registered voters, out of which 645,597 were accredited.

He stated that 624,659 votes were cast, out of which 594,244 were declared valid and 30,415 were invalidated.

He gave the breakdown of the results as:

ACN – 143, 512

ACPN – 1,806

ANPP – 1,461

APS – 751

BNPP – 2,949

CAP – 735

CPC – 1,931

LP – 260,199

NCP – 823

NSDP – 1,103

PDC – 21,361

PDP – 155,961

PPA – 1,652

More details later.

Article Views: 90 share what you think



The Daily Book

Fg charge Sowore for treason

Posted by Dejiwon on September 21, 2019 at 11:25pm 0 Comments



© 2020   Created by 9jabook.com.   Powered by

Badges  |   |  Terms of Service

google.com, pub-3238264936112188, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 --> tweet Search Related Posts Plugin ... google.com, pub-3238264936112188, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0